Who is your medicine?

Wherever I feel high stressed out of anything in my life

there is this one person that can make me feel all better

just by hearing her voice on the phone can change my mindset

she doesn´t even have to talk with me about my issues

just hearing the stories of her youth fascinate me in a way I can’t describe

they make me realize that there I still so much way ahead

and that way I can take back  my self confidence

mom is like medicine to me…

she motivates me.

I invite you to find your own medicine for these moments of high stress or self doubt.

8simia_who is your medicine

Laughter is the best medicine.

-Proverb

There is no medicine like hope, no incentive so great, and no tonic so powerful as expectation of something tomorrow.

-Orison Swett Marden

Medicine is my lawful wife and literature my mistress; when I get tired of one, I spend the night with the other.

-Anton Chekhov

To array a man’s will against his sickness is the supreme art of medicine.

-Henry Ward Beecher

One response to “Who is your medicine?

What do you think about this?

